enews enews donate minutesandagendas

Welcome

The Iowa Great Lakes Trail winds its way through the Iowa Great Lakes region, which offers plenty of outdoor opportunities for visitors. The multi-use Iowa Great Lakes Trail provides local citizens and visitors a safe place to bike, walk, rollerblade, run and cross-country ski.

About

DICKINSON COUNTY TRAILS BOARD


The Mission of the DCTB is to acquire, develop, preserve and improve multi-purpose recreational trails in Dickinson County and to cooperate with adjoining counties in the development of regional trails financed through the combined support of local, state, federal, private and public resources.

     After nearly 20 years as a trails association the Dickinson County Trails Board was established in 2006.  The Board is comprised of ten member directors and an executive director.  Each director represents one of the 8 cities that participates in the 28E agreement for administration of the Dickinson County Trails as well as an At Large representative and a County representative.  This collaboration between the County and Cities has had a significant impact on the DCTB’s ability to expand the trail system and maintain its current infrastructure.  Thank you to our founders, friends and communities for your support!

DCTB BOARD MEMBERS


Erin Reed – Executive Director
O: (712) 336-2944 | C: (712) 330-7776 | dctrails@co.dickinson.ia.us

Jason Harrington, President – At Large | jason.harrington@lakeshealth.org

Barry Sackett, Vice President – Okoboji | barry@sackettlawfirm.com

Taylor Huseman, Secretary – Milford | taylorhuseman1@gmail.com

Matt Richter, Director – Arnolds Park | Boji@live.com

Deb Morrow, Director – Lake Park | da.morrow54@yahoo.com

Bill Maas, Director – Orleans | aquapig@mchsi.com

Yvonne Taylor, Director – Spirit Lake | taylorfamily@mchsi.com

Tom Rierson, Director – Wahpeton | tom@glmoco.com

Nick Steffes, Director – West Okoboji | nick@integrityiowa.com

Jean Martin, Director – Dickinson County | j.martin456@icloud.com